Brrrrrrrr….

Ok fall is finally in full swing here!! It’s chilly…my socks are on! The iced coffee wasn’t iced this morning!! I love fall and winter. There’s something about all the colours and the freshness in the air….and do I dare say the smell of snow in the air as the winter months progress?? I still pray for super snowny winters every year, what can I say? The kid in me still beats out the practical boring adult side of me!!!

 

Reinforcing that fall is here…last week I had to order the raincover for my “bus” (aka: the stroller)! I have a raincover for it already but it’s for when it’s just the side by side double not when I have the third seat attached, yes,  I said third! And today the triple cover arrived and boy is she a beauty! There’s zipper access for each seat! I don’t have to take the cover off to get to any of the kids, how cool is that??? And secretly (well not any more now that I’m telling ya’lls) I’m really hoping it pours down rain so I don’t look so ridiculous trying it out in a few hours while picking up my eldest from her bus stop.  Here’s some pics of our swanky ride!!

With the 3rd seat on all cleaned up after we first bought it!!!!

With the newest raincover on….note: Jo-Jo HATES raincovers…took 5mins of convincing before she would let me put her in!!!

See the stroller the blanket??? I need to figure out a different one for the 3rd seat because the ones I have don’t zip up right. Maybe a future project….hmmm we will have to see!

~AB

Leave a comment

Auntie Bee Crochet

Buzzing through daily life as a crocheter and stay at home Mom!

I ate too much...

Stories and adventures from the life of Becky.

Kids and Nature

I believe that children need nature and that nature needs kids to be in it in order for our world to survive.

Ribbons and Letters

Exploring, always adventuring